What inspires you?

Standard

My last post about Julia Child and her quest for something to do, inspired me in a way I didn’t imagine.  I was feeling like I had to start over….but then, I went to Palo Alto with Chicks and fell in love with my project all over again.  I am a people person, I like to be around people-they inspire me.  All kinds of people…whether it is brilliant women, amusing kids, men that I can connect with and share a laugh-as well as writers, speakers, artists, musicians, etc.  But I have realized that I love people-people with good energy, creative minds, warm hearts and amusing spirits.  I try everyday to embody that package.

So in becoming re-inspired-I saw it with my own two eyes.  I was interviewed in Palo Alto about Chicks and I saw the twinkle in my eye and the passion that oozed out of me when I was speaking about what I am trying to create and truly I was surprised by what I saw. I inspired myself.  Yes!  You can see for yourself here. I was also completely inspired by women who are highly educated, creative, have a quest for knowledge, a heart to share what they know and a humble spirit.  Truly awe-inspiring.

When you walk like a duck, talk like a duck, you’re a duck!  Meaning, I believe in myself, I believe in what I am doing, I believe that the ultimate reward is all the amazing people that have been placed in my path, this journey…is inspiring! Once I reengaged both mentally and emotionally in Chicks, the doors swung wide open.  I have met the most incredible people in the past month.  And you know, it’s funny, it’s people “with good energy, creative minds, warm hearts and amusing spirits.”  Sometimes you are a magnet for what you want in your life.  I’ve had a rough couple of years, but I wake up everyday and say to myself, “you are blessed, you are loved, smile and get out in this world and be a light”.  Beats the hell out of the rat hole you can let yourself crawl down.

Be inspired, be the inspiration, find what inspires you and dig deep to see how you can inspire people to be the best they can be, and to see themselves in the same beautiful light you see them.

Leave a Reply

